TransMuted
UnMuted: the TransMuted Podcast
Listen to UnMuted's debut episode now!
2
0:00
-1:39:08

Listen to UnMuted's debut episode now!

Featuring Karen: an NYC lawyer, ROGD mom, and the author of "Hippiesq" on Substack
2

I’m proud to deliver Episode 1 of UnMuted, the TransMuted podcast!

My first guest, Karen, is sufficiently eloquent and engaging as to more-than compensate for my technical inexperience, which you’ll notice here and there in the recording. (From this debut outing I have learned things that will make the next recording sound better, I promise.)

Her story includes a rogues’ gallery of therapists I hope you’ll never meet, just as Karen wishes she hadn’t, but whose methods and madness are accepted clinical practice. There are zealous teachers, friends, and other ‘allies,’ including the kind who help 15-year-olds buy synthetic testosterone on the black market. (It takes a village, don’t forget.) Listen to the end for some powerful takeaways.

What stays with me is the relentless toxicity of Team Kindness, with its airtight certainty about what’s best for other people’s children. Karen models a temperament suited to keeping them at bay and reminds us that we too can be focused and determined. I just wish it wasn’t such a lonely, punishing battle for so many of us.

Discussion about this podcast

TransMuted
UnMuted: the TransMuted Podcast
Conversations about the impacts of 'gender identity' ideology on the wellbeing of young people and families, from people with first-hand experience